San Ramon Realtor Testimonials

February 2017, Lourdes K.

We found Mike to be very knowledgeable, attentive and extremely patient. My sister & I were going through the loss of our mother & Mike was very helpful, we had so many questions, not really understanding some things, but Mike took the time to explain everything pertaining to the selling of the property to our satisfaction. He was always there for us with any questions or advise.

With Mike’s hard work the property was sold within the first week of listing! He truly is a fantastic real estate agent!

We highly recommend Mike to anyone who is looking to sell or buy a home!

February 2017, Marlene H.

In dealing with Mike in selling my mother’s house after she passed away, I found him to be a very knowledgeable individual in his field, guiding us every step of the way . Mike was always available to answer questions and to offer suggestions on what to do to prepare the house for sale. Mike was such a giving person offering to handle anything on our behalf, going the distance to make things easier for us. Mike is one top-notch individual. He is someone you can trust and rely on to get you the best deal possible. Thank you Mike for everything that you did for us!

October 2016, Sumeet G.

Mike Continillo has to be one of the BEST real estate agents that you can find. We were first-time home buyers and Mike’s guidance was invaluable. Right from our first meeting, Mike really took the time to understand what we were looking for and give us the right advice. We had a ton of questions and Mike was not only super knowledgeable, but also responsive 24*7 (literally).

We wanted to tour a lot of properties, but only had availability during late evening hours on weekdays or weekends. Mike worked with our schedule and was always able to arrange a showing and be there in person – for every single tour.

His insights into the property condition and neighborhood were also very valuable. Mike helped us navigate the subtle differences in all the Tri-Valley neighborhoods and really narrow our choice down to the ones that made the most sense for us. He also made sure we didn’t make any bad decisions, by pointing out issues in the property/neighborhood that we had clearly missed.

When it was time to make an offer on our chosen house, Mike was definitely far superior to other agents (who by now have been conditioned by the market to always make an offer above asking). With Mike’s help and guidance, we made an offer that was significantly BELOW ASKING with all contingencies still in place.

The offer was accepted by the buyer after a couple of negotiation rounds, that Mike expertly managed. Mike also helped us negotiate a credit from the seller and introduced us to an equally fantastic mortgage broker (Mark Wharton). We closed successfully with an offer that was below asking, with a mortgage at a really low interest rate and ZERO closing costs.

It took us only 30 days from the time we met Mike to having our home purchase locked-in. We got a great home at a great price and it was a fantastic, stress-free experience all along the way.

Working with Mike was a pleasure and I would strongly recommend Mike to anyone who is looking to buy a home in the Bay Area.

September 2016, Alex T.

I found Mike and Villa Properties from Zillow.com. They had great reviews and the services were 100% matching with the experiences mentioned by previous reviewers. Mike explained the process in detail and helped ensure that the transaction went really smooth. We ran into delays and issues with the documentation required by the lender. Mike worked with the seller, seller’s agent, appraiser and the lender consistently and regularly to keep the process moving. He worked with the seller to extend the contract to accommodate the delays in getting the loan approved. I will definitely recommend Mike’s services for selling or buying your property.

June 2016, Pam J.

Mike Continillo of Villa Properties helped us sell our rental condo recently in Petaluma.  Even though this is out of the area he was willing to help and gave great advise, helping to keep us on track and on budget.  When it came to getting a fair price Mike was a master at negotiations.  He is extremely professional and patient, taking all the stress out of selling property and dealing with any and all issues that could possibly come up.  It was a seamless experience and when we’re ready to purchase another home – Mike will be the one to get the job done!

June 2016, Carl C.

I interviewed multiple Real Estate agents when I needed to sell a property in the Bay Area. Mike came into the meeting fully prepared and make a lot of commitments that he was willing to do as I live on the East Coast and needed a lot of extra support to sell the home. Mike not only made the commitments, he followed through on every one of them and did many additional things that made the sale of the house transpire without a hitch. Not only did the house sell and close within thirty days, Mike ensured all close related items were handled with white gloves. I highly recommend Mike, he is a fantastic RE professional.

May 2015, Sandra Regan

Mike Continillo was an EXCELLENT real estate agent for our family! We had many questions and toured many houses before we found our dream home in Danville. Mike was professional, knowledgeable about the housing market, quick with neighborhood comps, and always was ready to meet us in person with a smile on his face and never-ending positive energy. We toured many open homes and broker tours. He also helped us find a great loan agent that specializes in VA loans. I am still amazed by his friendliness and willingness to meet us in person as we search from one prospective home to another! Mike also sold our home on the day of our broker tour! He was amazing at helping us set up the home and stage it just right for our sale. Mike was quick to respond to texts, emails, and phone inquiries. He even remembered our fine details and our property preferences. If you need a real estate agent, look no further. Contact Mike Continillo and Villa Properties today – we not only consider him a great real estate agent, but we now consider Mike a new friend!

November 2014, April Oyama

We contacted Mike C. with Villa Properties last Summer as we were considering upgrading into a larger home. Mike was a 5 star from this very first meeting. He came over on a Saturday, dressed professionally (this my seem silly to mention, but I have actually had other Realtors that did not) with an extensive list of homes to visit and an itinerary for us to follow. Although the homes were all beautiful, and what we were hoping for, we realized we were just not ready to move forward at that time. Mike followed up with us promptly and we let him know where we were in the process.

Fast forward to September, our circumstances changed and we received word that my husband was a offered a new job in Truckee. We had one month to get our house sold, and the entire process taken care of, while hoping for the price we needed on our home….. not an easy task.

Mike came through on ALL facets of this sale. Not only was he able to sell our home in a month (it was a week actually), he sold our home OVER asking price. What I loved most about Mike and this process, is that he kept us abreast on every single thing as it was happening, or before. I, as a buyer, would not call myself particularly easy to deal with at all times, as I was working from home at the time and had to adjust for the multiple daily showings of the home- but Mike made it as comfortable and accommodating for me as possible. He treated me with the upmost respect and I knew what was happening every step of the sale process.

I have worked with other realtors in the past, and I have to say that no one has come close to the top notch service that Mike provided. He came to each meeting over prepared with a smile on his face. I would highly recommend Mike to anyone who is considering selling or buying a home- you will not be disappointed!

July 2014, Lisa Saibene

I met with Mike Continillo as I began my search to buy a condo in the East Bay. As a first time home buyer I needed a lot of advice, questions answered, etc…. Mike was amazing. He guided me thru the process, was knowledgeable, patient and professional and earned my trust immediately. Mike is a great communicator and very easy to work with. In a very short amount of time, he helped me find and buy a great condo. I would highly recommend Mike to anyone buying or selling a property, and will definitely be working with him again in the future.

July 2014, Samantha Pulliam

We were so lucky to be referred to Mike Continillo with Villa Properties! Having worked with several realtors in the past, Mike not only guided us through our most recent home purchase but also provided helpful insight and industry know-how. He went above and beyond by accommodating our hectic schedules, responded in a timely manner, and overall was highly professional and attentive. He is very well-connected and we had such a pleasant and positive overall experience working with Mike. We absolutely plan to work with Mike again!

June, 2014, Sophia Ghiacy

Mike has been an invaluable support to us through the process of buying a house in California, coming from the U.K. He has been a real ally every step of the way; from being an initial tour guide of the area, right the way through to explaining all the small print once signing contracts. We highly recommend him, especially if this is your first purchase in California.

May 2014, Leslie Szumowski

I couldn’t have picked a better realtor. Mike was so professional. I felt comfortable asking him to take me to a huge variety of homes until we were able to narrow down what we wanted. Not only did he find us exactly what we wanted, but he was also able to sell our house for a great price before we even put it on the market. I always felt he had Our best interest in mind. I feel so lucky to have found him.

February 2014, Havik Sims

Mike is by far the best realtor you could ever ask for. He anticipates what you might need before you even know that you do. We were with him for about 4 months and we felt like we truly were his only clients. I may have gotten his voicemail twice and he called back right away when I did. I never had to look for him and I never felt that he was trying to get us to do anything that we didn’t want to do. His communication is the best, he explains things until you get it and you feel comfortable. He is the nicest person I have met in a long time and he felt like the big brother that you cant wait to see. He was awesome!

Bought a condo in San Jose for $530k.  I had a very lengthy process in looking for my first place and Cynthia and Mike were there almost the entire time. After losing my first realtor, I contacted Cynthia and Mike because of a personal reference and I could not be happier that I did.With the market being as hot as it was, there were countless times Cynthia or Mike would make up an itinerary, travel to San Jose to show me multiple places, all the while working around my schedule to ensure it was convenient for me. They knew the area well and had great insight for which areas would be a good fit.While we seemed to run into every ridiculous situation possible, Mike and Cynthia took each one in stride and assured me we’d find a place when the time was right. After many open houses and visiting countless different places, I couldn’t be more happy where I ended up and owe much of that to Mike and Cynthia. They were always readily available and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy a place.
June 2013, Roi Rosas:
Purchased a single family home in 2013 in Morgan Hill, CAMike Continillo was the best realtor by far! He was professional, thorough and paid attention to detail. Over the course of several months he took us to see many homes and was always happy to do so. He was very patient and kind throughout the process; as well as, informative and creative when it came time to make an offer. He’s an agent with honesty and integrity – something we place a lot of value in. And now he’s a good friend. We highly recommend Mike to our friends, family and to you.Roi and Araceli, Home Buyers

June 2013, Henry Perezalonso:

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $880K in San Ramon, CA.

I can’t say enough about Mike and Cynthia at Villa Properties! This is the second time our family has worked with them to purchase and sell our home, and they are fantastic people to work with. Every time I hear of someone looking to sell or buy a house I make sure they hear about Villa Properties.

They are very professional and put care into every one of their clients. The home selling and buying experience is so emotionally draining that it is nice to know there are realtors out there that recognize that and help you along the way. Going the extra mile is standard for them.

From the beginning there was no pressure from them because they were working for us, so we would get the house we wanted and sell our house for what it was worth. They worked their tails off which resulted in us getting our contingent offer accepted and our house sold for well more than our asking price.

If you are considering, even a little going through sale or purchase of a home make sure you call Mike and Cynthia to represent you as your San Ramon Realtor. More importantly choose them to take you through the process, you won’t regret it!

December 2012, Peter Bollwerk:
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $450K in Castro Valley, CA.

Could not have had a better experience. We had a bad experience with a previous agent from another company and was referred to Mike by a mutual friend. Mike has been SO much better than who we previously worked with. Mike is extremely friendly and professional. We genuinely felt that he was more concerned with us being happy than with just making a sale. He is also extremely thorough with all details during the process. We would not have gotten such an amazing house without Mike’s guidance, I’m sure.

November 2012, Henok Haile:

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Downtown, San Jose, CA.

Great job! Mike was very helpful from start to finish. For a first time home buyer I learned a lot from Mike. I always though Realtor are pushy to get you buy but he changed my impression on Realtor that there are very good people too. He was very quick respond to my questions and concern. I would do it again in the future whether buying or selling property. I recommend for any one to do business with Mike.

San Ramon Realtor - Villa Properties

May 2012, Jim Starkovich:
Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in Arroyo Grande, CA.

Honestly I don’t think we could have asked for a better Realtor than Mike. From the beginning of the process he was really great to work with. I felt like he listened to what we were looking for, took the time to show us houses without any pressure, and explained the different parts of the process (we’re first time home buyers). I guess overall I truly felt like his number one concern was that we were happy with our house when everything was done. I’d definitely recommend him if you’re looking for a Realtor. Thanks Mike!

April 2012,Sam Buna:
Bought a home in 2012.

We were very satisfied with Mike as our agent. He exercised excellent knowledge and professional service. He’s always on top of things; following up with us and all parties involved. He was truly looking out for our best interest and he made our home purchase experience a positive one. We would definitely use his service again in the future.

February 2012, Cheryl Solov:

Bought a home in 2012.

I am writing this review about Mike. He is the epitome of professional. He has stellar communication skills, and is very knowledgeable. He has a calm and careful demeanor. He listens carefully, and provides good advice if you request it. We have used him as our agent in a purchase process and could not be happier. Mike is intelligent, accessible, hard working, and extremely responsive. I am picky about who I do business with. It takes little to annoy me and cause me to go elsewhere. I would recommend Mike to everyone. Trust me, if you have a negative feeling about or have had bad experiences with real estate agents, Mike will change your mind. His service is impeccable. You will feel like you are his only client, and you will know for sure that you got great service. And if you are thinking about trying to purchase a property without an agent, don’t. Call Mike. You will not regret it.

January 2012, Jacob Ortiz
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $300K in Brentwood, CA.

As first time home buyers my wife and I were unsure of what was involved in the entire process. Mike was very informative and he truly helped us understand what need to be done. He not only answered our questions he was quick to respond and took his time to explain and reassure us that we were not alone. We were in constant contact and felt very confident that we were in good hands. After looking at a few houses and discussing our wants Mike helped us find the home of our dreams. I was not so sure it was going to work out like that. But with Mikes help he made sure we were not settling for just any house. He wanted just as badly as we wanted to find the right home for our family. I can honestly say without Mike my wife and I would not be living the dream of home buyers in our very own dream house.

January 2012, Balkrishna Prabhu:
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $625K in Irvington, Fremont, CA.

Mike is a thorough professional and extremely adept in his line of business. My wife and I were lucky to have him guiding us through the process of selecting, negotiating and eventually closing out the deal on our “dream home”.

Mike is someone that you can count on to give excellent counseling and has a sharp acumen when it comes to understanding properties from different standpoints. To start with he gave me a detailed walk through the entire process in a very non complicated manner, which I might say can otherwise completely wind up someone trying to be a first time home buyer. He provides you with all the information so that – you the buyer – are able to make an informed decision.

I think the best skill that Mike brings to the table is that he is extremely patient and listens & follows up on every single thing. He does all the due diligence and research to give you all sides of the equation and at the end of it all you know you have the best consultant on your side.

Looking for a San Ramon Realtor? Villa Properties can help. Email us today or call (925)519-0794 for a free comparative market analysis to help you understand the real value of your current home.

Menu